The Best Argument for the Sixers Trading for Kawhi

First a disclaimer. I have my doubts about Kawhi. They are injury, attitude and his stated desire to be in LA.  With those doubts, my view has been that the Sixers should not “over offer” to bring him tho Philly. That caution was reinforced after LeBron decided to head to LA. Bringing Kawhi to Philly was not going to entice LeBron to come too.

On the other hand, you can’t deny that Kawhi is one of the best players in the league. And there are good arguments for trying to bring him to Philly. Most important – a lineup with Kawhi in the starting five will be one of the most dominant in the league.

  • Embiid
  • Leonard
  • Rcoo
  • Fultz
  • Simmons

So could the Sixers make this happen. Blindloyalty 76 offers the best argument that I have seen for how the Sixers make swing the deal.

Would I give up 3 draft picks? No. But what do you think?

 

Leave a comment