The Omelet à La Tampopo

Did you know how to make a perfect omelet back in 1988?

Back then, I was still a bit wet behind the ears when it came to kitchen lore. I had the desire, but not the finesse to please.

I would have done well to watch Tampopo, where the Jacques Pepin omelet making technique takes center stage. Adam Rapaport did. I wonder why I did not: Hmmm … I will have to think about that.

Meanwhile, check out the link for a very fun short video of that movie sequence. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

