Nepalese Cooking in Tartu? Yes!

I love it when you try something new and find out that it is great! And that is what I discovered each time that I visited the Mandala Restaurant on Ruutli Street in Tartu.

Image result for Mandala Restaurant Tartu

The only problem appears to be that it is TOO good. I read that during the week, there are some wait times for lunch. My suggestion – go there on Sunday. That is what I did and the place was nearly empty.

Be prepared – the decor is simple. No frills. But the food is superb. Whoever is in the kitchen, knows what he or she is doing.

Go for it!

BTW, I hear that there is a second Nepalese restaurant in the space at the rear of the SEB building on Ülokooli Street called Vaga Mama. I have not tried it yet but will. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

