Falling in Love with a Pot

What is an Instant Pot? it looks like this

Image result for Instant Pot

I can hear it now, “So what? It is just a pot!”  That is true. it is just a pot. And so a Porsche is just a car.  A Monet is just a painting. Need I say more. Errr … probably, yes.

Ok . How about this from BA’s Amanda Shapiro?

… most importantly, this retro-future cylinder of joy will help you eat better food. I’m more of a dump-a-can-of-tuna-over-spinach person than a simmer-on-low-for-three-hours person, but if I can make osso buco in 45 minutes, I’m pretty likely to do it. For the more patient cooks out there, the Instant Pot does work as a slow cooker too. And did I mention it makes rice perfectly? And yogurt? And that you’re going to lose 20 pounds? But seriously, no more charred rice on the bottom of every single damn pan

Still not persuaded? How about this from Kelli Foster at Kitchn

At some point over the past eight months, without realizing it was happening, I completely fell in love with my Instant Pot. Yes, the very one I was so skeptical about in the beginning. I now understand all the praise and rave reviews I read months ago, and I feel the very same way myself.

Bottom line —- this pot will make you a better cook.

go for it!

Leave a Reply

